All Collections
UniFi
UniFi - Controller Management
UniFi - How to delete a site in your UniFi Controller
UniFi - How to delete a site in your UniFi Controller

Learn how to delete a site within the Ubiquiti UniFi Controller

Alex Lowe avatar
Written by Alex Lowe
Updated over a week ago

To delete a site within the UniFi Controller, it is a pretty simple process. Before we start however, bear in mind that you cannot delete the default site within the controller.

If you happen to have a site that cannot be deleted, then it will be the default site in use that has just been renamed in the past.

How to delete a UniFi site

First, log into the UniFi Controller

Next, click on the settings wheel

Then click on 'System'

Then you can click on 'Delete Site'

Click 'Confirm' to commit the change and you'll be redirected to the default site

HostiFi

HostiFi provides hosting for both Ubiquiti and TP-Link software-defined-networking (SDN) applications, with servers for UniFi, UISP and Omada. We also offer professional networking consulting, with HostiFi Pro.

If you run into any issues, send an email to support@hostifi.com or contact us via live chat.

Did this answer your question?